Federation University

Federation University Australia was established in 2013 comprising the University of Ballarat as well as the former Gippsland campus of Monash University. It has a long history of education and research since 1870 (making it Australia's third oldest tertiary institution).

Apart from its regional campuses, CQU has metropolitan campuses in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Adelaide which are popular among Indian and other international students.

There are three Research Institutes and Centres in the university campus:

  • Institute for Regional and Rural Research and Innovation
  • Geotechnical and Hydrogeological Engineering Research Group
  • Collaborative Research Centre in Australian History

So studying in Federation University brings you excellent opportunities to study, research and intern with world class organization in the campus itself.

Popular courses offered in Federation University:

  • Agriculture and horticulture
  • Business Studies
  • Sports, outdoor and physical education
  • Arts, humanities and social sciences
  • Information technology
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
  • Automotive
  • Education and early childhood
  • Nursing, midwifery and healthcare
  • Psychology
  • Building and construction
  • Engineering
  • Occupational health safety
  • Sciences and mathematics

To know more about Federation University or want to apply directly to the university offered programs, click here to fill a simple form. Our expert counselor for Australia education will contact you with all required details.

Call our Counselor
9000 5111 44

Get Started now